May 2019
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
June 2019
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
July 2019
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
August 2019
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
September 2019
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
October 2019
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
November 2019
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
December 2019
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
January 2020
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
February 2020
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
March 2020
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
24
25
26
27
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
April 2020
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
May 2020
Mo
Tu
We
Th
Fr
Sa
Su
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
Back to top

Frankfurt loves to party

There is so much to do in Frankfurt! Don’t miss the most important events.

Summerlounge

This year we are hotsting the Bristol Bazaar, a casual local market, at our Summerlounge. With a variety of design, art, fashion, food and drinks, “Frankfurt’s Finest” will be presented in an urban and cozy atmosphere.

The Bristol Bazaar kick-off is also our Summerlounge Opening on

26th of May 2019| from 2.30 PM

Afterwards, the Bristol bazaar will be on every 1st Sunday of the month, from 2.30 PM:

7th of July 2019
4th of August 2019
1st of September 2019

To make the market a great event, we provide the right entertainment with DJs, drinks and Hessian BBQ – of course in the Frankfurt Style.

may

Fressgassfest | City

Nobody in Frankfurt calls the Große Bockenheimer Strasse by its real name, here it’s simply called the “Fressgass”, literally “Grub Alley”. A wide diversity of eateries and selected food stores line this food shopping street. No doubt about what the Fressgassfest is all about!

 

June

Rosen- und Lichterfest | Palmengarten

It’s all about roses. To honour the Queen of Flowers the Palmengarten has been staging an annual festivity since 1931. The rose theme is highlighted and marketed in an unusual botanical setting – in the evenings candle light and illumination evoke a magical mood.

June

Wäldchestag | Stadtwald

Every Tuesday after Whitsun the inhabitants of Frankfurter take to the woods – the Stadtwald. Normally this trek is an indication that the local football team “Eintracht Frankfurt” is playing in the Waldstadion. But at the Wäldchestag the attractions among beech and oak trees include a Ferris wheel, toasted almonds and a glass or two of apple wine.

 

June

Berger Strassenfest | Bornheim

The fact that the Zeil is a real shopping mecca is well known beyond the borders of Frankfurt. But the Berger Strasse is a much longer shopping mile. It parades its diversity at the annual street festival where the crowds shop, eat and drink. As an extra bonus you can also get to know the fantastic Bornheim district.

 

June

Schweizer Strassenfest | Sachsenhausen

Sachsenhausen lies south of the River Main and it’s a district with a zest for life. Here’s where the pulse of traditional apple wine taverns merge with new restaurant concepts, you can shop in smaller fashion stores and innovative minds join to create new art. Once a year the Schweizer street festival invites us to celebrate this uniqueness.

 

June

Opernplatzes | City

Love culture, be urban and have fun. This is an integral part of the Frankfurt city lifestyle. The Opernplatzfest has become a popular meeting point to enjoy the culinary highlights and listen to the live music.

 

august

Main Fest | City

The Main Festival is a classic fun fair played out against a historical background. In middle of the Römerberg the festival is surrounded by half-timbered buildings and the new Altstadt. Most important to know: during the festival the Fountain of Justice in front of the Römer becomes a fountain of wine.

 

august

Museumsuferfest | City

The Frankfurters are so fond of their Museumsufer that they celebrate it once a year with the city’s biggest festival. Many of the museums have special events and open then until late in the night so that you can experience a lot of art and culture. A good opportunity to meet friends, have a drink and wander around the festival

december

Weihnachtsmarkt | City

In love with a little bit of Kitsch? The Frankfurt Christmas market is really the best around. On the Römer the Christmas fans can enjoy hot chestnuts, spiced apple wine and a lot of other classics. But an absolute highlight is the nostalgic carousel where luckily grown-ups are also welcome!

Dezember 2019
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Januar 2020
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Februar 2020
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
März 2020
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
24
25
26
27
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
April 2020
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Mai 2020
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
Juni 2020
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
Juli 2020
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
August 2020
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
September 2020
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
Oktober 2020
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
November 2020
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
Dezember 2020
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Back to top

Frankfurt feiert

There is so much to do in Frankfurt! Hier ist immer etwas los. Verpassen Sie also nicht die besten Events der Stadt.

MAI

Fressgassfest | City

Niemand in Frankfurt nennt die Große Bockenheimer Strasse bei ihrem echten Namen, denn hier heißt sie einfach nur Fressgass. Mit einem großen Angebot von Gastronomie und ausgewählten Food Stores reihen sich auf dieser kleinen Meile diverse Ladengeschäfte. Klar, worum es also beim Fressgassfest geht, oder?

 

JUNI

Rosen- und Lichterfest | Palmengarten

It’s all about roses. Zu Ehren der floralen “Königin“ veranstaltet der Palmengarten schon seit 1931 das jährliche Fest. In ungewohnter Umgebung der Botanik wird hier natürlich alles zur Rose geboten und verkauft – abends taucht der Garten mit Kerzenlicht und Illumination in eine einmalige Stimmung.

 

JUNI

Wäldchestag | Stadtwald

Immer dienstags nach Pfingsten zieht es die Frankfurter in den Stadtwald zum Wäldchestag. Normalerweise ist der Weg dorthin das Zeichen dafür, dass die Eintracht im Waldstadion spielt. Am „höchsten Pfingsfeiertag“ aber gibt es zwischen Buchen und Eichen Riesenrad, gebrannte Mandeln und den ein oder anderen Äppler.

 

JUNI

Berger Strassenfest | Bornheim

Dass die Zeil ein wahres „Shopping-Mekka“ ist, wissen auch Nicht-Frankfurter. Die viel längere Meile allerdings ist die Berger Strasse. Und deren Vielfalt zeigt sie gerne beim jährlichen Strassenfest auf dem geschlemmt und geshoppt wird. Und nebenbei lernt man das wunderbare Bornheim sogar noch etwas kennen.

 

JUNI

Schweizer Strassenfest | Sachsenhausen

Im Herzen des südlich vom Main gelegenen Sachsenhausens bietet das Viertel viel Lebensfreude. Hier trifft der Puls traditioneller Apfelweinlokale auf neue Gastronomie Konzepte, shoppen kann man in kleineren Fashion Stores und kreative Köpfe werken gemeinsam an neuer Kunst. Und um genau diese Einzigartigkeit zu zeigen, lädt das Schweizer Strassenfest einmal jährlich zum Feiern ein.

 

JUNI

Opernplatzfest | City

Love culture, be urban and have fun. Eingebettet in den Frankfurter City Lifestyle ist das Opernplatzfest zum beliebten Treffpunkt geworden, um gemeinsam kulinarische Highlights zu genießen und exzellenter Live-Musik zu lauschen.

AUGUST

Main Fest | City

Das Mainfest zeigt sich als klassische Kirmes vor historischer Kulisse: Mitten auf dem Römerberg ist das Fest umgeben von Fachwerk und der neuen Altstadt. Wichtigster Fact: Der Gerechtigkeitsbrunnen vorm Römer wird während der Festtage zum Weinbrunnen.

 

AUGUST

Museumsuferfest | City

Die Frankfurter lieben ihr Museumsufer so sehr, dass sie es einmal im Jahr mit dem größten Event der Stadt feiern. Viele Museen der Stadt veranstalten ein Special und haben dann bis in die Nacht geöffnet, so kann man möglichst viel Kunst und Kultur erleben. Ein guter Anlass sich mit Freunden zu treffen und bei einem Drink über das Fest zu schlendern.

DEZEMBER

Weihnachtsmarkt | City

In love with a little bit of Kitsch? Der Frankfurter Weihnachtsmarkt ist der wirklich Allerschönste, den es gibt. Auf dem Römer warten heiße Maronen, gewürzter Apfelwein und viele weitere Klassiker auf die Weihnachts-Fans. Absolutes Highlight ist aber das nostalgische Karussell, auf dem glücklicherweise auch Erwachsene willkommen sind.